Major Resources

Most of these are blogs, but there are news and educational sites as well.

Abbrev. Name URL
acc Ass. of Corp. Counsel http://www.lexology.com/
alley Ryan Alley http://alleylegal.com
at Anticipate This http://anticipatethis.wordpress.com/
atp All Things Pros http://allthingspros.blogspot.com/
anysun Anything Under the Sun http://www.krajec.com/index.php?/weblog/archives/
asialaw Asia Law http://www.asialaw.com/
bb Bilski Blog (Fenwick & West) http://www.bilskiblog.com/
bs Broken Symmetry http://brokensymmetry.typepad.com/broken_symmetry/ (defunct)
cpip Ctr. for the Protection of IP http://cpip.gmu.edu/
dd Daily Dose of IP http://dailydoseofip.blogspot.com/
fc Fed Circus http://www.fedcirc.us/
fl Find Law http://caselaw.findlaw.com/
fog Fire of Genius http://www.thefireofgenius.com/
fr Fish & Richardson http://www.fr.com/
gp Google Patents https://www.google.com/patents/
iam Intellectual Asset Management Blog http://www.iam-magazine.com/blog/
ib Invent Blog http://inventblog.com/
ipk IPKat http://ipkitten.blogspot.com/
ips IP Spotlight http://ipspotlight.com/
ipupdate IP Updates http://ip-updates.blogspot.com/
ipw IP Watchdog http://www.ipwatchdog.com/
jpe Just An Examiner http://just-n-examiner.livejournal.com/
law360 Law360 http://www.law360.com/
lclr Lewis & Clark Law Review http://www.lclark.edu/org/lclr/
leagle Leagle http://www.leagle.com
nytimes New York Times http://www.nytimes.com/
ob Orange Book Blog http://www.orangebookblog.com/
orrick Orrick IP Blogs http://blogs.orrick.com/
pb Patent Baristas http://www.patentbaristas.com/
pd Patent Docs (pharma) http://patentdocs.typepad.com/patent_docs/
pdefined Patentably Defined http://patentablydefined.com/
pli PLI http://www.pli.edu/patentcenter/
po Patently Obvious http://www.patentlyo.com/
ppod Patent Pod http://www.patentpod.com/
pp Patent Prospector http://www.patenthawk.com/blog/
ppg Patents Post Grant (Oblon Spivak) http://www.patentspostgrant.com/
promprog Promote the Progress http://promotetheprogress.com/blog/
pzb 271 Blog (Peter Z.) http://271patent.blogspot.com/
rip Rethink IP http://www.rethinkip.com/
sb SCotUS Blog http://www.scotusblog.com/

Note: Some or all of these icons are versions of trademarks or parts of trademarks which are the property of their respective owners. The icons are used by PatentBlurb to denote correspondingly owned websites. No inference of endorsement should be drawn. PatentBlurb does not assert any ownership interest in these marks.

Print/export